» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

CinemaNow Reviews

CinemaNow image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 19 reviews)

Category: Movie Download Websites (AKA US Movie Streaming Websites)
Website: http://www.cinemanow.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.4 Stars) based on 19 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Number of Movies Available:
Audio-Visual Quality:
Searchability:
Compatibility Across Devices:
Membership Features:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
1 Review
2 Stars
5 Reviews
1 Star
13 Reviews

Only 11% of Users Recommend it



19 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 19
Unwatchable
13 December 2015
Reviewer: David Wilkin from Regina, SK

83 of 146 people found this review helpful

Purchased Season 2 of Fargo and Episodes 1 and 2 streamed perfectly. Tried to watch Episodes 3 and 4 with no success as streaming is constantly interrupted with buffering...extremely frustrating! Occasionally kicks me out of episode with a message that my Internet connection is to slow. Fire up a program on either Netflix or Shomi and have no issues. Will not rent again from Cinemanow!

In summary, I would not recommend CinemaNow to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


The worst customer service.
13 September 2015
Reviewer: Dj from Ontario, Canada

96 of 171 people found this review helpful

Had a error code 1004. Tried to get a hold of customer service and was told there were no agents available. Still don't have any answers. I'm switching to another app for renting movies.

In summary, I would not recommend CinemaNow to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Wishlist doesn't sync among devices
04 January 2015
Reviewer: Crusader from Palm Springs, CA

107 of 162 people found this review helpful

Something very odd about these folks, who are new to Roku. The wishlist I created doesn't sync among ALL devices. Oddly, only the MOVIES show up in my wishlist on my mobile device and Roku device, and numerous TV programs I added to my wishlist via a computer do NOT show up on the wishlist unless I log in from a computer.

On the positive side, some of their TV series prices are the lowest I've seen (by only a few dollars, but it all adds up).

Not sure there's any point in dealing with these folks since I have nearly no hassles with Vudu, Amazon or Netflix. I liked the idea of lower prices on some TV shows, but it isn't worth it if there are bugs.

In summary, I would not recommend CinemaNow to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Constant connectivity problems
29 November 2014
Reviewer: Mayamaya from Washington

116 of 222 people found this review helpful

I continue to get connectivity problems. I only get this with CinemaNow. all my other streaming services work fine. I would not recommend this service. not worth the trouble or the money.

In summary, I would not recommend CinemaNow to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Poor integrity and customer service
10 August 2014
Reviewer: Catherine Hammond from VA

109 of 212 people found this review helpful

When it worked the movie was wonderful. I bought it before the changes and paid full price ($17.98). I have tried several times to use it in the last year or two and it won't work - says that I don't have permissions to use the content (No more licenses available for this title. ErrorID: 3305, 524). I don't need a new license. I have the movie on my laptop which I have had to reboot several times. Trying to download the player again didn't help and several communications to customer service have fallen on deaf ears. My receipt says that I have unlimited access to this video which was bought not rented. This company does not stand by its commitments.

In summary, I would not recommend CinemaNow to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Horrible customer service
04 June 2014
Reviewer: Mhsrn from Oregon

108 of 212 people found this review helpful

I got left on hold for 17 minutes to hear good bye!!!! Call back another 15 minutes wait. Finally spoke with a it person who put me on hold 4 times. Stated they have made up grades that made blu-ray not compatible. Funny it was compatible enough to charge me. All I got was I am sorry you don't qualify for store a store credit "because it is not our website". WHAT??? You state your updates made my player not compatible. When I asked to speak to a manager I was placed on hold again then was told a manager was not available to speak to me. What ended up to be funny I hit retry again and it worked. So it was lie when they said it was my machine. After this movie I am done with ciniemanow. Bad Bad company.

In summary, I would not recommend CinemaNow to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Awful!!! more work than necessary and never works!!
26 April 2014
Reviewer: Jesse from Phoenix

143 of 249 people found this review helpful

Honestly I worked at best buy and got a ton of money for free with cinema now and we barely use it cause of how inconsistent it is. It will randomly get errors, stop streaming, say it's my Internet connection. I've seen and heard it all. It's never gotten better and I've been trying to use this for 5 years. Don't even waste your time or money. Even if you get a free card or money towards them it's not worth it!!!

In summary, I would not recommend CinemaNow to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Can't Successfully Purchased Items
07 January 2014
Reviewer: Disappointed Of Best Buy Association from Katy, Texas

88 of 219 people found this review helpful

I bought the last season of Breaking Bad from the interface on my TV. I watched the first episode without a problem. When I tried to watch the second, I kept getting an Error Code 1004 and directed me to support. Support told me that I had an HD TV and I should have bought the HD versions of the episode. When I purchased via my TV, it was not apparent that it was offered in two different formats. So on my laptop, I logged in and purchased the entire season in HD. From my TV I was able to see in My Videos that I had SD and HD versions. So I started the HD one and it seemed to work. After I hung up with support, it then started to freeze and unfreeze every few seconds. Then it would freeze and restart which was even more frustrating. Well I watched episodes 2 - 4 experiencing this. I thought that it may be my internet connection but I was able to stream Netflix just fine so it can't be that. Days later I watched episodes 5-6 without a... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend CinemaNow to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Frustrated
01 April 2013
Reviewer: Joe- from Naples FL

165 of 312 people found this review helpful

I just started an account with CinemaNOw when I purchased a new tv with Internet connection. It took me three tries to set up the account. After setting up the account we could not got anything but the menu of movies, TV programs,etc. When you activate the WATCH feature, an message appears stating "No content available". After spending about i hour on the phone with a tech who spoke very poor English, and I do not think understood the problem, I stopped the conversation. I tried again to get a program and was able to purchase. Since then I have had to call them on three separate occasions with the same problem and was told I was elevated to a higher tech and I would receive an email. All the email did was repeat what I had previously told a tech. The main problem is that there is no person that speaks understandable English and who understands the problem. All you received in emails is a standard reply whether it answers the problem or not.

If you want frustration, then sign up for an account.

In summary, I would not recommend CinemaNow to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


ok when it works
03 March 2013
Reviewer: Jessica from austin, tx

156 of 302 people found this review helpful

i've used this service once or twice a month for the past 2 years to watch newer movies that aren't available on netflix. about 50% of the time it works fine and i have no complaints. the rest of the time it buffers constantly or sound and picture don't sync properly. today was even more frustrating. i got about 20 minutes into a movie with no problem and then it just stopped. i tried all the usual fixes - reset the modem, etc - no luck. called tech support and was informed that the problem is not on my end, the entire system is down. the support guy tells me to wait an hour and try again. i asked to speak with a supervisor and was told that the supervisor was busy due to the system being down. i asked for refund of my purchase and was told that i could not be given one due to the system being down. finally complained enough to get the guy to 'promise' he'll issue the refund before end of day. begs the question...what's the point of having an on demand movie service that only works some of the time?

In summary, I would not recommend CinemaNow to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit CinemaNow.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Movie Download Websites Reviews







Advertisements